AIR listening party

AIR Pocket Symphony albumcoverAIR, the french group that did Moon Safari and Walkie Talkie, has finally put together a new album – “Pocket Symphony”.
It’s not for sale until March 6, 2007, but today they are having an online preview listening party, streaming the whole album for 24 hours. All you need to do is register some details. Listen to it at www.astralwerks.com/air/.

I’m listening to it right now, and it is pure joy for my ears. I’ve loved AIR ever since I first heard Sexy Boy back in 1998 when I was living in France. And now that they are doing a online preview thing – what more can I say that I’m impressed? It’s so good to see artist who embrace the possibilites the web has to offer instead of stubbornly refuse to admit that they can’t keep full controll of all media at all times.

Comments are closed.