My bad

I’ve been stuck on a piece of CSS lately, simply couldn’t get the :hover to work on an anchor <a> element, in IE6 offcourse. Setting the positioning, the positioning of the container element, floats, z-index’s. All to no use. In the end I gave in and posted my problem on css-discuss. This is the reply I got:

This is the trouble line: <a class="link">Les mer<⁄a>. For an anchor tag to take effect, it has to have the href=”” attribute set, otherwise the link won’t fire and it seems that IE6 isn’t
acknowledging your <a> tags without href, hence your lack of :hover effects.

What a headslapping moment. I was so fixated on the problem being with IE6, that I didn’t realize the problem was in the chair.

2 responses to “My bad

  1. i hope this willl not be affecting you much buddy1